Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NYSE · Communication Services · Holders

Verizon Communications (VZ) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top VZ institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 28, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:27 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

VZ insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 21 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

VZ

Purchases0
Sales439.99K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

398.22M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$20.74M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

57

10 holder / 47 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
4
6 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
47
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
33.88% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 439,992

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 21
  • Other / unclassified: 17
  • Grant: 7
  • Gift: 2

Top 10 institutional holders

Verizon Communications (VZ) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Verizon Communications (VZ) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
9.58%398.22M+8.20%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
6.23%259.00M-0.46%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
State Street Corporation
5.05%209.68M-2.41%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Charles Schwab Investment Management, Inc.
3.08%127.77M+13.14%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.57%106.82M+0.58%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
1.86%77.43M+0.77%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Morgan Stanley
1.69%70.30M-5.08%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Bank of America Corporation
1.46%60.86M-2.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
NORGES BANK
1.31%54.31M-6.16%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Northern Trust Corporation
1.05%43.83M-1.12%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Verizon Communications (VZ) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Verizon Communications (VZ) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
MALADY KYLE
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.10KSep 22, 2026
2
MALADY KYLE
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.10KSep 15, 2026
3
MALADY KYLE
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.10KSep 8, 2026
4
MALADY KYLE
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.10KSep 1, 2026
5
MALADY KYLE
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.10KAug 25, 2026
6
MALADY KYLE
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.10KAug 18, 2026
7
HAMMOCK SAMANTHA
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

73.07KMay 29, 2026
8
STILLWELL MARY-LEE
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

8.57KMar 2, 2026
9
SKIADAS ANTHONY T
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

97.26KFeb 27, 2026
10
VESTBERG HANS ERIK
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

182.70KFeb 27, 2026
11
STILLWELL MARY-LEE
Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

28.36KFeb 27, 2026
12
MALADY KYLE
Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

100.29KFeb 27, 2026
Showing 12 of 47 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest VZ shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of VZ, with 398.22 million shares, or about 9.58% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for VZ?

Verizon Communications has 10 institutional rows on file: 4 increased or initiated positions and 6 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for VZ?

TECHi shows 47 dated VZ insider transactions through Sep 22, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are VZ insiders buying or selling?

The displayed VZ activity reads Net selling: 21 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported VZ insider?

VESTBERG HANS ERIK has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed VZ filing rows, totaling 915,361 shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.