Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NYSE · Technology · Holders

Taiwan Semiconductor (TSM) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top TSM institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:52 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:25 AM EDT

Ownership read

TSM insider transaction activity: Net buying.

FMR, LLC is the largest institutional holder. 0 sales and 5 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

TSM

Purchases1.06K
Sales0

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

58.94M

FMR, LLC

Insider transaction activity

Net buying

$0.0000 sold / $346.43K bought

Observations shown

15

10 holder / 5 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
6
4 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
5
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
4.75% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: -1,062

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 5

Top 10 institutional holders

Taiwan Semiconductor (TSM) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Taiwan Semiconductor (TSM) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
FMR, LLC
1.14%58.94M-2.41%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Capital World Investors
0.66%34.37M+4.52%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Sanders Capital, LLC
0.50%26.15M-6.81%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
JPMORGAN CHASE & CO
0.46%23.83M-0.65%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Blackrock Inc.
0.39%20.11M+10.36%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Fisher Asset Management, LLC
0.36%18.87M+1.33%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Van Eck Associates Corporation
0.33%17.21M-10.65%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Goldman Sachs Group Inc
0.31%16.13M+71.52%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Morgan Stanley
0.31%15.85M+7.31%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Bank of America Corporation
0.29%15.28M+8.33%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Taiwan Semiconductor (TSM) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Taiwan Semiconductor (TSM) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesPriceValueTransaction date
1
TIEN BOR-ZEN
Officer
<0.01%PurchaseOpen-market or direct purchase reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

15$390.00$5,850Jul 28, 2026
2
TIEN BOR-ZEN
Officer
<0.01%PurchaseOpen-market or direct purchase reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

10$405.00$4,050Jul 20, 2026
3
TIEN BOR-ZEN
Officer
<0.01%PurchaseOpen-market or direct purchase reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

17$395.18$6,718May 20, 2026
4
TIEN BOR-ZEN
Officer
<0.01%PurchaseOpen-market or direct purchase reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

20$388.00$7,760Apr 28, 2026
5
BURNS URSULA M
Director
<0.01%PurchaseOpen-market or direct purchase reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.00K$322.05$322,050Mar 31, 2026
Showing 5 of 5 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest TSM shareholders?

FMR, LLC is the largest reported institutional holder of TSM, with 58.94 million shares, or about 1.14% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for TSM?

Taiwan Semiconductor has 10 institutional rows on file: 6 increased or initiated positions and 4 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for TSM?

TECHi shows 5 dated TSM insider transactions through Jul 28, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are TSM insiders buying or selling?

The displayed TSM activity reads Net buying: 0 sales and 5 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported TSM insider?

BURNS URSULA M has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed TSM filing rows, totaling 1,000 shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.