Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Technology · Holders

Synopsys Inc. (SNPS) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top SNPS institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:53 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:25 AM EDT · Statements Jul 31, 2026

Ownership read

SNPS insider transaction activity: Mixed, sale-heavy.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 17 sales and 1 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

SNPS

Purchases350
Sales217.89K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

16.20M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Mixed, sale-heavy

$100.72M sold / $148.9K bought

Observations shown

103

10 holder / 93 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
5
4 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
93
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
36.98% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 217,538

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 18
  • Conversion / exercise: 14
  • Other / unclassified: 40
  • Grant: 19
  • Gift: 2

Top 10 institutional holders

Synopsys Inc. (SNPS) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Synopsys Inc. (SNPS) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
8.46%16.20M+2.13%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
6.53%12.51M+0.52%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
State Street Corporation
4.73%9.07M+1.96%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Invesco Ltd.
3.15%6.03M+1.97%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
FMR, LLC
3.13%5.99M-28.40%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Nvidia Corp
2.52%4.82M0.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.35%4.51M-1.18%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
2.34%4.49M-5.01%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Morgan Stanley
1.97%3.77M-3.76%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Van Eck Associates Corporation
1.80%3.46M+19.73%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Synopsys Inc. (SNPS) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Synopsys Inc. (SNPS) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
GHAZI SASSINE E
Chief Executive Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

14.60KSep 15, 2026
2
GHAZI SASSINE E
Chief Executive Officer
<0.01%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

14.60KSep 15, 2026
3
LEE JANET
General Counsel
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.28KSep 11, 2026
4
DE GEUS AART J
Officer and Director
0.03%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

49.64KSep 1, 2026
5
DE GEUS AART J
Officer and Director
0.03%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

49.64KSep 1, 2026
6
LEE JANET
General Counsel
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

699Sep 1, 2026
7
DE GEUS AART J
Officer and Director
0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

25.00KAug 28, 2026
8
DE GEUS AART J
Officer and Director
0.01%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

25.00KAug 28, 2026
9
LEE JANET
General Counsel
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

729Aug 14, 2026
10
GHAZI SASSINE E
Chief Executive Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

14.60KJun 15, 2026
11
DE GEUS AART J
Officer and Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

449Jun 15, 2026
12
ELLOW MICHAEL F
Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

5.13KJun 15, 2026
Showing 12 of 93 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest SNPS shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of SNPS, with 16.20 million shares, or about 8.46% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for SNPS?

Synopsys Inc. has 10 institutional rows on file: 5 increased or initiated positions and 4 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for SNPS?

TECHi shows 93 dated SNPS insider transactions through Sep 15, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are SNPS insiders buying or selling?

The displayed SNPS activity reads Mixed, sale-heavy: 17 sales and 1 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported SNPS insider?

DE GEUS AART J has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed SNPS filing rows, totaling 206,538 shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.