Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Technology · Holders

Sandisk Corp. (SNDK) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top SNDK institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:36 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:36 AM EDT · Statements Jul 3, 2026

Ownership read

SNDK insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 15 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

SNDK

Purchases0
Sales88.30K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

10.30M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$132.73M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

59

10 holder / 49 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
6
4 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
49
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
38.16% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 88,295

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Grant: 29
  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 15
  • Other / unclassified: 2
  • Gift: 3

Top 10 institutional holders

Sandisk Corp. (SNDK) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Sandisk Corp. (SNDK) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
7.03%10.30M-1.04%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
6.60%9.67M+1.49%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
FMR, LLC
5.37%7.86M-41.29%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
State Street Corporation
4.05%5.93M+6.34%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Invesco Ltd.
3.83%5.61M+381.48%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
JPMORGAN CHASE & CO
2.69%3.94M+175.84%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.45%3.59M-14.75%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
2.40%3.52M-1.69%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Clear Street Group Inc.
2.04%2.98M+143.63%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Situational Awareness LP
1.70%2.50M+118.87%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Sandisk Corp. (SNDK) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Sandisk Corp. (SNDK) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
ILKBAHAR ALPER
Chief Technology Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.62KSep 17, 2026
2
SHEK BERNARD
Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.00KSep 17, 2026
3
POKORNY MICHAEL
Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

458Sep 17, 2026
4
GOECKELER DAVID V
Chief Executive Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

3.30KSep 17, 2026
5
VISOSO LOMELIN LUIS FELIPE
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.64KSep 17, 2026
6
GOECKELER DAVID V
Chief Executive Officer
0.02%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

33.84KSep 17, 2026
7
VISOSO LOMELIN LUIS FELIPE
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.00KSep 15, 2026
8
GOECKELER DAVID V
Chief Executive Officer
0.02%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

33.84KSep 14, 2026
9
SHEK BERNARD
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.31KSep 8, 2026
10
ILKBAHAR ALPER
Chief Technology Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

400Sep 3, 2026
11
ILKBAHAR ALPER
Chief Technology Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

4.71KSep 3, 2026
12
SHEK BERNARD
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

600Sep 1, 2026
Showing 12 of 49 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest SNDK shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of SNDK, with 10.30 million shares, or about 7.03% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for SNDK?

Sandisk Corp. has 10 institutional rows on file: 6 increased or initiated positions and 4 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for SNDK?

TECHi shows 49 dated SNDK insider transactions through Sep 17, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are SNDK insiders buying or selling?

The displayed SNDK activity reads Net selling: 15 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported SNDK insider?

WESTERN DIGITAL CORPORATION has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed SNDK filing rows, totaling 29.86 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.