Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Technology · Holders

Rigetti Computing (RGTI) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top RGTI institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:36 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:36 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

RGTI insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 49 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

RGTI

Purchases0
Sales10.26M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

28.53M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$79.55M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

80

10 holder / 70 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
7
2 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
70
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
32.03% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 10,264,151

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Conversion / exercise: 9
  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 49
  • Grant: 12

Top 10 institutional holders

Rigetti Computing (RGTI) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Rigetti Computing (RGTI) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
8.55%28.53M+12.18%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
5.96%19.90M+2.24%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
4.32%14.43M+1.18%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
State Street Corporation
3.54%11.83M+16.65%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.60%8.67M+6.72%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
UBS Group AG
1.94%6.48M+33.55%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Shaw D.E. & Co., Inc.
1.61%5.36M-61.47%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Morgan Stanley
1.42%4.73M+21.90%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Unicom Systems, Inc.
1.06%3.52M0.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Defiance Etfs, LLC
1.03%3.45M-25.85%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Rigetti Computing (RGTI) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Rigetti Computing (RGTI) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
KULKARNI SUBODH K
Chief Executive Officer
0.04%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

150.00KSep 9, 2026
2
KULKARNI SUBODH K
Chief Executive Officer
0.04%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

120.00KSep 9, 2026
3
BERTELSEN JEFFREY A
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

25.00KSep 3, 2026
4
BERTELSEN JEFFREY A
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

25.00KSep 3, 2026
5
RIVAS DAVID
Chief Operating Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

9.04KAug 20, 2026
6
BERTELSEN JEFFREY A
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

3.86KAug 20, 2026
7
JOHNSON RAY O
Director
0.03%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

84.94KJun 22, 2026
8
FITZGERALD ALISSA
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

9.21KJun 9, 2026
9
IANNOTTI THOMAS J
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

9.21KJun 9, 2026
10
JOHNSON RAY O
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

9.21KJun 9, 2026
11
CLIFTON MICHAEL S.
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

9.21KJun 9, 2026
12
JOHNSON RAY O
Director
0.04%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

122.19KJun 8, 2026
Showing 12 of 70 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest RGTI shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of RGTI, with 28.53 million shares, or about 8.55% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for RGTI?

Rigetti Computing has 10 institutional rows on file: 7 increased or initiated positions and 2 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for RGTI?

TECHi shows 70 dated RGTI insider transactions through Sep 9, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are RGTI insiders buying or selling?

The displayed RGTI activity reads Net selling: 49 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported RGTI insider?

BESSEMER VENTURE PARTNERS X L.P. has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed RGTI filing rows, totaling 2.67 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.