Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Technology · Holders

D-Wave Quantum (QBTS) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top QBTS institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 28, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 6:22 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

QBTS insider transaction activity: Mixed, sale-heavy.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 58 sales and 1 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

QBTS

Purchases82
Sales45.72M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

33.15M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Mixed, sale-heavy

$329.52M sold / $1.8K bought

Observations shown

109

10 holder / 99 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
10
0 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
99
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
32.57% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 45,720,535

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 59
  • Conversion / exercise: 15
  • Grant: 22
  • Gift: 2
  • Other / unclassified: 1

Top 10 institutional holders

D-Wave Quantum (QBTS) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

D-Wave Quantum (QBTS) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
9.04%33.15M+9.93%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
6.00%22.02M+5.91%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
4.35%15.94M+0.56%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
UBS Group AG
3.18%11.65M+18.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.53%9.27M+2.55%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
State Street Corporation
2.46%9.03M+6.60%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Clear Street Group Inc.
1.69%6.21M+8.72%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
NORGES BANK
1.22%4.48M+2715.92%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Bank of America Corporation
1.18%4.34M+11.75%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Northern Trust Corporation
0.92%3.37M+8.03%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

D-Wave Quantum (QBTS) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

D-Wave Quantum (QBTS) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
DILULLO JOHN DAVID
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.10KSep 8, 2026
2
AMES SOPHIE C
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

3.07KJul 20, 2026
3
GHAI ROHIT
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

13.52KJun 15, 2026
4
MARKOVICH JOHN M
Chief Financial Officer
0.07%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

246.04KJun 15, 2026
5
MARKOVICH JOHN M
Chief Financial Officer
0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

51.05KJun 9, 2026
6
BARATZ ALAN E
Chief Executive Officer
0.19%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

687.63KJun 8, 2026
7
BARATZ ALAN E
Chief Executive Officer
0.19%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

687.63KJun 8, 2026
8
DILULLO JOHN DAVID
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

7.85KJun 5, 2026
9
GHAI ROHIT
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

9.36KJun 4, 2026
10
NIELSEN KIRSTJEN
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

9.36KJun 4, 2026
11
WEST STEVEN M.
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

9.36KJun 4, 2026
12
HOLT SHARON E
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

9.36KJun 4, 2026
Showing 12 of 99 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest QBTS shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of QBTS, with 33.15 million shares, or about 9.04% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for QBTS?

D-Wave Quantum has 10 institutional rows on file: 10 increased or initiated positions and 0 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for QBTS?

TECHi shows 99 dated QBTS insider transactions through Sep 8, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are QBTS insiders buying or selling?

The displayed QBTS activity reads Mixed, sale-heavy: 58 sales and 1 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported QBTS insider?

PUBLIC SECTOR PENSION INVESTMENT BOARD has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed QBTS filing rows, totaling 79.10 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.