Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NYSE · Technology · Holders

Oracle Corp. (ORCL) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top ORCL institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:57 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:39 AM EDT · Statements Aug 31, 2026

Ownership read

ORCL insider transaction activity: Mixed, sale-heavy.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 32 sales and 2 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

ORCL

Purchases5.98K
Sales13.70M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

145.35M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Mixed, sale-heavy

$2.77B sold / $1.06M bought

Observations shown

102

10 holder / 92 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
10
0 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
92
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
19.10% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 13,696,290

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 34
  • Other / unclassified: 39
  • Conversion / exercise: 10
  • Gift: 8
  • Grant: 1

Top 10 institutional holders

Oracle Corp. (ORCL) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Oracle Corp. (ORCL) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
4.81%145.35M+1.43%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
3.70%111.79M+0.61%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
State Street Corporation
2.60%78.65M+3.07%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
1.89%57.29M+0.95%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Capital Research Global Investors
1.31%39.75M+23.67%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Geode Capital Management, LLC
1.30%39.25M+0.77%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Morgan Stanley
1.01%30.55M+4.87%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
FMR, LLC
0.86%26.03M+13.75%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
NORGES BANK
0.83%25.00M+12.39%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Bank of America Corporation
0.79%23.95M+55.71%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Oracle Corp. (ORCL) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Oracle Corp. (ORCL) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
SMITH MARIA
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.63KSep 22, 2026
2
SICILIA MICHAEL D
Chief Executive Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

22.56KSep 22, 2026
3
HENLEY JEFFREY O
Officer and Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

46.46KSep 18, 2026
4
LEVEY STUART A
Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

20.89KSep 18, 2026
5
SICILIA MICHAEL D
Chief Executive Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

109.21KSep 18, 2026
6
MAGOUYRK CLAYTON M
Chief Executive Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

129.86KSep 18, 2026
7
HURA MARK
Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

67.11KSep 18, 2026
8
SMITH MARIA
Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

17.44KSep 18, 2026
9
SICILIA MICHAEL D
Chief Executive Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

10.88KSep 16, 2026
10
SICILIA MICHAEL D
Chief Executive Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

52.67KSep 15, 2026
11
HENLEY JEFFREY O
Officer and Director
0.01%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

400.00KJun 24, 2026
12
HENLEY JEFFREY O
Officer and Director
0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

400.00KJun 24, 2026
Showing 12 of 92 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest ORCL shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of ORCL, with 145.35 million shares, or about 4.81% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for ORCL?

Oracle Corp. has 10 institutional rows on file: 10 increased or initiated positions and 0 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for ORCL?

TECHi shows 92 dated ORCL insider transactions through Sep 22, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are ORCL insiders buying or selling?

The displayed ORCL activity reads Mixed, sale-heavy: 32 sales and 2 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported ORCL insider?

CATZ SAFRA A has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed ORCL filing rows, totaling 25.00 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.