Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Technology · Holders

ON Semiconductor (ON) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top ON institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:54 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:39 AM EDT · Statements Jul 3, 2026

Ownership read

ON insider transaction activity: Net selling.

FMR, LLC is the largest institutional holder. 16 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

ON

Purchases0
Sales349.93K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

56.68M

FMR, LLC

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$25.2M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

63

10 holder / 53 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
6
4 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
53
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
54.35% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 349,927

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Grant: 36
  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 16
  • Gift: 1

Top 10 institutional holders

ON Semiconductor (ON) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

ON Semiconductor (ON) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
FMR, LLC
14.6%56.68M-2.54%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Blackrock Inc.
10.5%40.98M+2.68%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
6.58%25.62M-0.07%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
5.04%19.64M-2.11%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
State Street Corporation
4.77%18.56M+1.36%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Jupiter Topco LLC
3.45%13.43M+100.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.78%10.84M+0.68%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
JPMORGAN CHASE & CO
2.60%10.13M-37.12%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Goldman Sachs Group Inc
2.02%7.88M+18.69%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
NORGES BANK
2.02%7.86M+28.59%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

ON Semiconductor (ON) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

ON Semiconductor (ON) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
MASCARENAS PAUL ANTHONY
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

116Jul 2, 2026
2
YAN CHRISTINE YINGLI
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.99KMay 14, 2026
3
MASCARENAS PAUL ANTHONY
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.99KMay 14, 2026
4
DEITRICH THOMAS
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.99KMay 14, 2026
5
CARTER SUSAN K
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.99KMay 14, 2026
6
KIDDOO BRUCE E
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.99KMay 14, 2026
7
WATERS GREGORY L
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.99KMay 14, 2026
8
THAD TRENT
Chief Financial Officer
0.02%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

60.00KApr 24, 2026
9
THAD TRENT
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

30.00KApr 16, 2026
10
MASCARENAS PAUL ANTHONY
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

168Apr 2, 2026
11
GOPALSWAMY SUDHIR
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

6.11KMar 13, 2026
12
GOPALSWAMY SUDHIR
Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

31.83KFeb 20, 2026
Showing 12 of 53 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest ON shareholders?

FMR, LLC is the largest reported institutional holder of ON, with 56.68 million shares, or about 14.56% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for ON?

ON Semiconductor has 10 institutional rows on file: 6 increased or initiated positions and 4 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for ON?

TECHi shows 53 dated ON insider transactions through Jul 2, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are ON insiders buying or selling?

The displayed ON activity reads Net selling: 16 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported ON insider?

EL KHOURY HASSANE has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed ON filing rows, totaling 494,278 shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.