Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Technology · Holders

MACOM Technology Solutions (MTSI) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top MTSI institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 28, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 8:34 AM EDT · Statements Jul 3, 2026

Ownership read

MTSI insider transaction activity: Net selling.

FMR, LLC is the largest institutional holder. 71 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

MTSI

Purchases0
Sales4.52M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

10.53M

FMR, LLC

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$721.21M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

130

10 holder / 120 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
6
4 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
120
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
50.68% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 4,515,141

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 71
  • Gift: 10
  • Grant: 38
  • Conversion / exercise: 1

Top 10 institutional holders

MACOM Technology Solutions (MTSI) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

MACOM Technology Solutions (MTSI) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
FMR, LLC
13.8%10.53M-0.79%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Blackrock Inc.
12.5%9.51M+11.05%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
4.72%3.61M+0.51%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
4.01%3.06M+2.40%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
T. Rowe Price Investment Management, Inc.
3.73%2.85M-36.47%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
State Street Corporation
2.96%2.26M+5.09%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Invesco Ltd.
2.81%2.15M-41.49%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
JPMORGAN CHASE & CO
2.78%2.13M+5.43%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Geode Capital Management, LLC
1.85%1.41M+3.69%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Wellington Management Group, LLP
1.58%1.21M-22.11%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

MACOM Technology Solutions (MTSI) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

MACOM Technology Solutions (MTSI) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
DENNEHY ROBERT B
Chief Operating Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

252Aug 28, 2026
2
KOBER JOHN F. III
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

7.39KAug 17, 2026
3
HWANG DONGHYUN THOMAS
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.62KJun 25, 2026
4
DALY STEPHEN G
Chief Executive Officer
0.02%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

15.83KMay 29, 2026
5
BLAND CHARLES R
Director
<0.01%Stock GiftProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Gift
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

700May 19, 2026
6
SHANMUGARAJ MURUGESAN
Director
<0.01%Stock GiftProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Gift
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.40KMay 19, 2026
7
HWANG DONGHYUN THOMAS
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.60KMay 18, 2026
8
KOBER JOHN F. III
Chief Financial Officer
0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

7.64KMay 18, 2026
9
KOBER JOHN F. III
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

108May 15, 2026
10
HWANG DONGHYUN THOMAS
Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

85May 15, 2026
11
DENNEHY ROBERT B
Chief Operating Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

146May 15, 2026
12
CHUNG PETER Y
Director
0.06%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

43.27KMay 14, 2026
Showing 12 of 120 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest MTSI shareholders?

FMR, LLC is the largest reported institutional holder of MTSI, with 10.53 million shares, or about 13.78% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for MTSI?

MACOM Technology Solutions has 10 institutional rows on file: 6 increased or initiated positions and 4 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for MTSI?

TECHi shows 120 dated MTSI insider transactions through Aug 28, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are MTSI insiders buying or selling?

The displayed MTSI activity reads Net selling: 71 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported MTSI insider?

OCAMPO SUSAN has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed MTSI filing rows, totaling 4.78 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.