Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Technology · Holders

Lumentum Holdings (LITE) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top LITE institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:57 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:39 AM EDT · Statements Jun 27, 2026

Ownership read

LITE insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 65 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

LITE

Purchases0
Sales402.97K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

9.18M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$163.73M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

130

10 holder / 120 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
9
1 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
120
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
42.43% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 402,971

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 65
  • Grant: 55

Top 10 institutional holders

Lumentum Holdings (LITE) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Lumentum Holdings (LITE) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
10.2%9.18M+17.14%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
5.66%5.08M+9.45%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
4.56%4.09M+10.56%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
JPMORGAN CHASE & CO
4.53%4.06M+38.02%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
FMR, LLC
3.92%3.52M-51.02%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
State Street Corporation
3.85%3.45M+13.66%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Invesco Ltd.
3.54%3.18M+170.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.50%2.25M+5.53%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Jupiter Topco LLC
2.11%1.89M+100.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Arrowstreet Capital, Limited Partnership
1.53%1.37M+238.52%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Lumentum Holdings (LITE) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Lumentum Holdings (LITE) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
WUPEN YUEN
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.50KSep 23, 2026
2
WUPEN YUEN
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.50KSep 15, 2026
3
WUPEN YUEN
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.50KSep 10, 2026
4
WUPEN YUEN
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.50KSep 4, 2026
5
WUPEN YUEN
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.50KSep 1, 2026
6
HURLSTON MICHAEL E.
Chief Executive Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

548Aug 27, 2026
7
WUPEN YUEN
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

500Aug 27, 2026
8
WUPEN YUEN
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.50KAug 26, 2026
9
KIM JAE
General Counsel
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.64KAug 25, 2026
10
CHANG ERIC
Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

900Aug 25, 2026
11
WUPEN YUEN
Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

5.14KAug 25, 2026
12
ALI WAJID
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

5.00KAug 25, 2026
Showing 12 of 120 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest LITE shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of LITE, with 9.18 million shares, or about 10.23% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for LITE?

Lumentum Holdings has 10 institutional rows on file: 9 increased or initiated positions and 1 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for LITE?

TECHi shows 120 dated LITE insider transactions through Sep 23, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are LITE insiders buying or selling?

The displayed LITE activity reads Net selling: 65 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported LITE insider?

RETORT VINCENT D has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed LITE filing rows, totaling 285,797 shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.