Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Healthcare · Holders

Intuitive Surgical (ISRG) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top ISRG institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:54 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:54 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

ISRG insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 51 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

ISRG

Purchases0
Sales226.30K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

30.02M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$117.97M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

130

10 holder / 120 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
6
4 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
120
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
36.06% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 226,296

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 51
  • Conversion / exercise: 25
  • Other / unclassified: 40
  • Gift: 4

Top 10 institutional holders

Intuitive Surgical (ISRG) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Intuitive Surgical (ISRG) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
8.50%30.02M-0.17%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
6.55%23.13M+0.22%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
State Street Corporation
4.55%16.06M+1.36%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Invesco Ltd.
3.35%11.84M+5.84%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Price (T.Rowe) Associates Inc
3.19%11.26M-10.09%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.42%8.53M+0.80%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Capital World Investors
2.19%7.74M-3.79%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
2.05%7.24M+0.13%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Morgan Stanley
1.86%6.56M+8.29%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
NORGES BANK
1.40%4.95M-1.78%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Intuitive Surgical (ISRG) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Intuitive Surgical (ISRG) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
WIDMAN FREDRIK
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.09KSep 15, 2026
2
WIDMAN FREDRIK
Officer
<0.01%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.09KSep 15, 2026
3
BROSIUS MARK PRESTON
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

48Sep 11, 2026
4
BROSIUS MARK PRESTON
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

69Sep 9, 2026
5
BROSIUS MARK PRESTON
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

154Aug 21, 2026
6
BROSIUS MARK PRESTON
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

231Aug 19, 2026
7
LADD AMY L
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

472Aug 11, 2026
8
GUTHART GARY S
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

10.00KAug 11, 2026
9
LOEB GARY
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

400Aug 10, 2026
10
BROSIUS MARK PRESTON
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

56Jul 31, 2026
11
BROSIUS MARK PRESTON
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

84Jul 29, 2026
12
ROSA DAVID J
Chief Executive Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.91KJul 10, 2026
Showing 12 of 120 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest ISRG shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of ISRG, with 30.02 million shares, or about 8.50% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for ISRG?

Intuitive Surgical has 10 institutional rows on file: 6 increased or initiated positions and 4 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for ISRG?

TECHi shows 120 dated ISRG insider transactions through Sep 15, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are ISRG insiders buying or selling?

The displayed ISRG activity reads Net selling: 51 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported ISRG insider?

GUTHART GARY S has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed ISRG filing rows, totaling 313,018 shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.