Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Financial Services · Holders

Hut 8 Corp. (HUT) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top HUT institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:52 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:27 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

HUT insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Coatue Management LLC is the largest institutional holder. 12 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

HUT

Purchases0
Sales167.78K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

9.72M

Coatue Management LLC

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$13.91M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

42

10 holder / 32 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
7
3 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
32
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
39.18% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 167,784

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 12
  • Other / unclassified: 19
  • Conversion / exercise: 1

Top 10 institutional holders

Hut 8 Corp. (HUT) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Hut 8 Corp. (HUT) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Coatue Management LLC
7.88%9.72M+100.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Blackrock Inc.
7.68%9.47M+9.80%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
5.06%6.23M+29.16%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Lone Pine Capital Llc
4.68%5.77M-5.03%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
3.70%4.55M+2.53%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Morgan Stanley
2.69%3.32M+214.81%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.24%2.76M-5.82%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
State Street Corporation
2.10%2.59M+1.95%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
T. Rowe Price Investment Management, Inc.
1.60%1.97M+3.41%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Shaw D.E. & Co., Inc.
1.55%1.91M-36.31%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Hut 8 Corp. (HUT) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Hut 8 Corp. (HUT) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
GLENNAN SEAN JOSEPH
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

6.45KAug 24, 2026
2
GLENNAN SEAN JOSEPH
Chief Financial Officer
0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

12.36KAug 21, 2026
3
SEMAH VICTOR
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

10.00KJun 17, 2026
4
FLINN JOSEPH PATRICK
Director
0.03%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

38.22KJun 12, 2026
5
TAI WILLIAM PING
Director
0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

15.71KJun 11, 2026
6
O'NEAL E. STANLEY
Director
0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

15.48KJun 11, 2026
7
SHATTUCK MAYO ADAMS III
Director
0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

16.42KJun 11, 2026
8
WILKINSON AMY MARIE
Director
0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

15.71KJun 11, 2026
9
RICKERTSEN RICK J.
Director
0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

14.78KJun 11, 2026
10
FLINN JOSEPH PATRICK
Director
0.03%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

38.95KJun 11, 2026
11
SHATTUCK MAYO A III
Director
0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

16.42KJun 11, 2026
12
WILKINSON AMY MARIE
Director
0.02%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

20.00KMay 21, 2026
Showing 12 of 32 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest HUT shareholders?

Coatue Management LLC is the largest reported institutional holder of HUT, with 9.72 million shares, or about 7.88% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for HUT?

Hut 8 Corp. has 10 institutional rows on file: 7 increased or initiated positions and 3 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for HUT?

TECHi shows 32 dated HUT insider transactions through Aug 24, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are HUT insiders buying or selling?

The displayed HUT activity reads Net selling: 12 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported HUT insider?

WILKINSON AMY MARIE has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed HUT filing rows, totaling 300,216 shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.