Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Technology · Holders

GlobalFoundries Inc. (GFS) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top GFS institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 28, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 8:34 AM EDT

Ownership read

GFS insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Mubadala Investment Co PJSC is the largest institutional holder. 42 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

GFS

Purchases0
Sales56.95K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

399.57M

Mubadala Investment Co PJSC

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$3.64M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

67

10 holder / 57 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
7
3 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
57
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
91.18% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 56,954

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 42
  • Grant: 5
  • Gift: 10

Top 10 institutional holders

GlobalFoundries Inc. (GFS) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

GlobalFoundries Inc. (GFS) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Mubadala Investment Co PJSC
72.8%399.57M-5.55%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
FMR, LLC
12.7%69.85M+9.04%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
JPMORGAN CHASE & CO
1.23%6.76M+33.31%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Marshall Wace LLP
0.84%4.58M-9.30%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Price (T.Rowe) Associates Inc
0.73%3.99M+6144.04%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Two Sigma Investments, LP
0.62%3.42M+27.79%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Blackrock Inc.
0.58%3.17M+2.81%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Victory Capital Management Inc.
0.56%3.09M+100.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Morgan Stanley
0.56%3.09M-33.36%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Bessemer Group, Inc.
0.51%2.82M+0.22%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

GlobalFoundries Inc. (GFS) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

GlobalFoundries Inc. (GFS) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
AZAR SAMAK L
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

335Sep 10, 2026
2
AZAR SAMAK L
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

335Sep 3, 2026
3
AZAR SAMAK L
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

335Aug 27, 2026
4
AZAR SAMAK L
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

335Aug 20, 2026
5
RAMAN PRADHEEPA
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

6.76KAug 18, 2026
6
AZAR SAMAK L
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

335Aug 13, 2026
7
AZAR SAMAK L
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

335Aug 6, 2026
8
AZAR SAMAK L
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

335Jul 30, 2026
9
RAO BOBBY SATYADEV YERRAMILLI
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.86KJul 28, 2026
10
HALAWA SAMER
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

3.29KJul 28, 2026
11
OBEID CARLOS ANTOINE
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.43KJul 28, 2026
12
LANGUILLE CAMILLA
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

3.29KJul 28, 2026
Showing 12 of 57 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest GFS shareholders?

Mubadala Investment Co PJSC is the largest reported institutional holder of GFS, with 399.57 million shares, or about 72.82% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for GFS?

GlobalFoundries Inc. has 10 institutional rows on file: 7 increased or initiated positions and 3 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for GFS?

TECHi shows 57 dated GFS insider transactions through Sep 10, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are GFS insiders buying or selling?

The displayed GFS activity reads Net selling: 42 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported GFS insider?

HOGAN MICHAEL JAMES has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed GFS filing rows, totaling 24,707 shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.