Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NYSE · Industrials · Holders

Enerpac Tool Group (EPAC) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top EPAC institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:31 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 8:36 AM EDT · Statements May 31, 2026

Ownership read

EPAC insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 5 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

EPAC

Purchases0
Sales14.72K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

8.32M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$578.84K sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

46

10 holder / 36 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
6
4 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
36
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
58.75% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 14,722

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 5
  • Conversion / exercise: 4
  • Grant: 26
  • Other / unclassified: 1

Top 10 institutional holders

Enerpac Tool Group (EPAC) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Enerpac Tool Group (EPAC) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
16.3%8.32M+7.30%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Neuberger Berman Group, LLC
9.09%4.65M+4.46%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Kayne Anderson Rudnick Investment Management LLC
5.93%3.03M-18.70%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
5.87%3.00M+0.50%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Capital International Investors
4.96%2.54M-23.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
4.52%2.31M-2.41%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
State Street Corporation
4.49%2.29M+4.70%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Dimensional Fund Advisors LP
2.56%1.31M+0.78%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.56%1.31M+3.52%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Cooke & Bieler LP
2.51%1.28M-27.41%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Enerpac Tool Group (EPAC) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Enerpac Tool Group (EPAC) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
FERLAND E JAMES JR
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.93KJul 23, 2026
2
CUNNINGHAM DANNY L.
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.93KJul 23, 2026
3
FERLAND E JAMES JR
Director
<0.01%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.93KJul 23, 2026
4
CUNNINGHAM DANNY L.
Director
<0.01%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.93KJul 23, 2026
5
FERLAND E JAMES JR
Director
0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

5.54KFeb 6, 2026
6
CLARKSON J PALMER
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

3.13KFeb 6, 2026
7
HEALY COLLEEN
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

3.13KFeb 6, 2026
8
STERNLIEB PAUL E
Chief Executive Officer
0.30%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

155.57KOct 23, 2025
9
TOPERCER BENJAMIN JAMES
Officer
0.03%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

15.68KOct 23, 2025
10
DAWSON PATRICK JAMES
Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

530Oct 23, 2025
11
CHACK ERIC THEODORE
Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

3.83KOct 23, 2025
12
KOZIK DARREN MATTHEW
Chief Financial Officer
0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

6.77KOct 23, 2025
Showing 12 of 36 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest EPAC shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of EPAC, with 8.32 million shares, or about 16.26% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for EPAC?

Enerpac Tool Group has 10 institutional rows on file: 6 increased or initiated positions and 4 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for EPAC?

TECHi shows 36 dated EPAC insider transactions through Jul 23, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are EPAC insiders buying or selling?

The displayed EPAC activity reads Net selling: 5 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported EPAC insider?

STERNLIEB PAUL E has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed EPAC filing rows, totaling 418,059 shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.