Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Technology · Holders

CoreWeave Inc. (CRWV) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top CRWV institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:36 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:36 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

CRWV insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Magnetar Financial LLC is the largest institutional holder. 63 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

CRWV

Purchases0
Sales11.21M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

52.06M

Magnetar Financial LLC

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$1.07B sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

130

10 holder / 120 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
8
1 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
120
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
48.47% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 11,213,038

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Other / unclassified: 52
  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 63
  • Gift: 1
  • Conversion / exercise: 2
  • Grant: 2

Top 10 institutional holders

CoreWeave Inc. (CRWV) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

CoreWeave Inc. (CRWV) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Magnetar Financial LLC
11.4%52.06M-24.07%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Nvidia Corp
10.3%47.21M0.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Blackrock Inc.
5.25%24.11M+157.04%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Goldman Sachs Group Inc
3.95%18.10M+1.27%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
3.72%17.06M+34.25%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
3.44%15.79M+26.95%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Jane Street Group, LLC
3.03%13.89M+56.77%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Invesco Ltd.
2.70%12.41M+1149.48%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Alyeska Investment Group, L.p.
2.37%10.89M+55.73%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Value Aligned Research Advisors, LLC
2.37%10.89M+31.46%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

CoreWeave Inc. (CRWV) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

CoreWeave Inc. (CRWV) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
INTRATOR MICHAEL N
Chief Executive Officer
0.02%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

107.69KSep 22, 2026
2
INTRATOR MICHAEL N
Chief Executive Officer
0.07%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

307.69KSep 22, 2026
3
AGRAWAL NITIN
Chief Financial Officer
0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

55.76KSep 22, 2026
4
VENTURO BRIAN M
Officer and Director
0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

62.50KSep 18, 2026
5
VENTURO BRIAN M
Officer and Director
0.01%Stock GiftProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Gift
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

62.50KSep 18, 2026
6
INTRATOR MICHAEL N
Chief Executive Officer
0.02%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

107.69KSep 15, 2026
7
INTRATOR MICHAEL N
Chief Executive Officer
0.07%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

307.69KSep 15, 2026
8
WHITMAN MARGARET C.
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.20KSep 14, 2026
9
AGRAWAL NITIN
Chief Financial Officer
0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

66.58KSep 14, 2026
10
AGRAWAL NITIN
Chief Financial Officer
0.03%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

122.34KSep 11, 2026
11
MCVEETY KRISTEN J
General Counsel
0.02%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

97.50KSep 8, 2026
12
INTRATOR MICHAEL N
Chief Executive Officer
0.02%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

107.69KSep 8, 2026
Showing 12 of 120 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest CRWV shareholders?

Magnetar Financial LLC is the largest reported institutional holder of CRWV, with 52.06 million shares, or about 11.35% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for CRWV?

CoreWeave Inc. has 10 institutional rows on file: 8 increased or initiated positions and 1 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for CRWV?

TECHi shows 120 dated CRWV insider transactions through Sep 22, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are CRWV insiders buying or selling?

The displayed CRWV activity reads Net selling: 63 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported CRWV insider?

INTRATOR MICHAEL N has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed CRWV filing rows, totaling 5.33 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.