Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Technology · Holders

Credo Technology (CRDO) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top CRDO institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:33 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 8:39 AM EDT · Statements Aug 1, 2026

Ownership read

CRDO insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 95 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

CRDO

Purchases0
Sales3.62M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

17.76M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$555.35M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

130

10 holder / 120 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
5
5 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
120
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
30.38% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 3,617,700

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 95
  • Gift: 11
  • Other / unclassified: 2
  • Grant: 12

Top 10 institutional holders

Credo Technology (CRDO) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Credo Technology (CRDO) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
9.45%17.76M-10.39%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
4.37%8.22M-8.62%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
3.96%7.44M+2.84%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Point72 Asset Management, L.P.
3.27%6.15M-17.73%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
State Street Corporation
2.25%4.22M-13.37%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Geode Capital Management, LLC
1.72%3.23M-26.34%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Price (T.Rowe) Associates Inc
1.42%2.66M+91.79%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Jennison Associates LLC
1.41%2.66M+974.61%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Srs Investment Management, Llc
1.37%2.57M+2.71%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Bank of America Corporation
1.16%2.18M+13.67%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Credo Technology (CRDO) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Credo Technology (CRDO) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
LAUFMAN JAMES L
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

5.00KSep 21, 2026
2
CHENG CHI FUNG
Chief Technology Officer
0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

27.50KSep 17, 2026
3
BRENNAN WILLIAM JOSEPH III
Chief Executive Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

16.67KSep 14, 2026
4
CHENG CHI FUNG
Chief Technology Officer
0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

27.50KSep 11, 2026
5
CHENG CHI FUNG
Chief Technology Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

3.79KSep 4, 2026
6
LAM YAT TUNG
Chief Operating Officer
0.06%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

105.44KJul 31, 2026
7
CHENG CHI FUNG
Chief Technology Officer
0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

27.47KJul 31, 2026
8
CHENG CHI FUNG
Chief Technology Officer
0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

27.50KJul 27, 2026
9
CHENG CHI FUNG
Chief Technology Officer
0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

27.50KJul 21, 2026
10
LAM YAT TUNG
Chief Operating Officer
0.03%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

55.90KJul 15, 2026
11
LAM YAT TUNG
Chief Operating Officer
0.03%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

50.00KJul 15, 2026
12
CHENG CHI FUNG
Chief Technology Officer
0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

27.50KJul 14, 2026
Showing 12 of 120 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest CRDO shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of CRDO, with 17.76 million shares, or about 9.45% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for CRDO?

Credo Technology has 10 institutional rows on file: 5 increased or initiated positions and 5 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for CRDO?

TECHi shows 120 dated CRDO insider transactions through Sep 21, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are CRDO insiders buying or selling?

The displayed CRDO activity reads Net selling: 95 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported CRDO insider?

CHENG CHI FUNG has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed CRDO filing rows, totaling 1.79 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.