Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NYSE · Technology · Holders

Celestica Inc. (CLS) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top CLS institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 28, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 8:35 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

CLS insider transaction activity: Mixed, sale-heavy.

FMR, LLC is the largest institutional holder. 42 sales and 1 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

CLS

Purchases6.00K
Sales1.86M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

8.45M

FMR, LLC

Insider transaction activity

Mixed, sale-heavy

$391.91M sold / $2.05M bought

Observations shown

96

10 holder / 86 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
6
4 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
86
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
23.23% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 1,853,877

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 43
  • Other / unclassified: 41
  • Gift: 2

Top 10 institutional holders

Celestica Inc. (CLS) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Celestica Inc. (CLS) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
FMR, LLC
6.70%8.45M+11.73%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
JPMORGAN CHASE & CO
3.07%3.87M-12.95%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
2.53%3.19M+0.98%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Franklin Resources, Inc.
2.20%2.78M+5.06%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Jane Street Group, LLC
1.67%2.10M-17.06%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
CIBC World Market, Inc.
1.65%2.08M-1.09%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Shaw D.E. & Co., Inc.
1.49%1.88M+88.58%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Connor Clark & Lunn Investment Management Ltd
1.46%1.85M+10.59%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Value Aligned Research Advisors, LLC
1.25%1.58M+5.69%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Arrowstreet Capital, Limited Partnership
1.21%1.52M-30.55%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Celestica Inc. (CLS) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Celestica Inc. (CLS) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
MIONIS ROBERT ANDREW
Chief Executive Officer
0.02%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

23.40KSep 23, 2026
2
COOPER TODD CHRISTOPHER
President
0.02%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

20.12KSep 23, 2026
3
MIONIS ROBERT ANDREW
Chief Executive Officer
0.02%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

23.50KAug 13, 2026
4
MIONIS ROBERT ANDREW
Chief Executive Officer
0.04%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

51.06KAug 5, 2026
5
MIONIS ROBERT ANDREW
Chief Executive Officer
0.09%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

98.45KAug 4, 2026
6
CHAWLA MANDEEP
Chief Financial Officer
0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

16.12KAug 4, 2026
7
MIONIS ROBERT ANDREW
Chief Executive Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

9.54KJul 31, 2026
8
CHAWLA MANDEEP
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

883Jul 31, 2026
9
CASCELLA ROBERT A
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

84Jun 30, 2026
10
KALE JILL
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

155Jun 30, 2026
11
MIONIS ROBERT ANDREW
Chief Executive Officer
0.02%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

18.18KJun 17, 2026
12
MIONIS ROBERT ANDREW
Chief Executive Officer
0.05%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

55.77KJun 16, 2026
Showing 12 of 86 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest CLS shareholders?

FMR, LLC is the largest reported institutional holder of CLS, with 8.45 million shares, or about 6.70% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for CLS?

Celestica Inc. has 10 institutional rows on file: 6 increased or initiated positions and 4 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for CLS?

TECHi shows 86 dated CLS insider transactions through Sep 23, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are CLS insiders buying or selling?

The displayed CLS activity reads Mixed, sale-heavy: 42 sales and 1 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported CLS insider?

MIONIS ROBERT ANDREW has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed CLS filing rows, totaling 2.64 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.