Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Industrials · Holders

AeroVironment Inc. (AVAV) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top AVAV institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:52 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:52 AM EDT · Statements Aug 1, 2026

Ownership read

AVAV insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 28 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

AVAV

Purchases0
Sales59.21K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

3.48M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$11.86M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

88

10 holder / 78 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
3
7 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
78
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
26.71% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 59,214

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 28
  • Grant: 39
  • Other / unclassified: 10
  • Conversion / exercise: 1

Top 10 institutional holders

AeroVironment Inc. (AVAV) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

AeroVironment Inc. (AVAV) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
6.85%3.48M-29.82%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
State Street Corporation
4.31%2.19M-4.22%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
3.24%1.65M+1.84%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
3.05%1.55M-8.57%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO
1.90%967.45K-5.77%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Heard Capital LLC
1.78%903.98K+25.32%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Mirae Asset Global ETFs Holdings Ltd.
1.68%854.02K-8.90%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Invesco Ltd.
1.37%698.47K+16.74%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Geode Capital Management, LLC
1.32%671.97K-26.47%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Van Eck Associates Corporation
1.21%612.91K-10.91%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

AeroVironment Inc. (AVAV) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

AeroVironment Inc. (AVAV) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
SHACKLEY BRIAN CHARLES
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

100Sep 15, 2026
2
PAGE STEPHEN F
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

250Sep 15, 2026
3
RUPPERT MICHAEL D.
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

957Sep 14, 2026
4
PAGE STEPHEN F
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

250Aug 17, 2026
5
SHACKLEY BRIAN CHARLES
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

205Aug 14, 2026
6
SHACKLEY BRIAN CHARLES
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

300Jul 15, 2026
7
PAGE STEPHEN F
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

248Jul 15, 2026
8
STEVENSON TRACE E
Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.41KJul 2, 2026
9
VOTEL JOSEPH L.
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.31KJul 2, 2026
10
MCDANIEL CLUM MARY ELIZABETH
Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.21KJul 2, 2026
11
WOODWARD SEAN THOMAS
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.17KJul 2, 2026
12
BURBAGE CHARLES THOMAS
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.18KJul 2, 2026
Showing 12 of 78 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest AVAV shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of AVAV, with 3.48 million shares, or about 6.85% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for AVAV?

AeroVironment Inc. has 10 institutional rows on file: 3 increased or initiated positions and 7 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for AVAV?

TECHi shows 78 dated AVAV insider transactions through Sep 15, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are AVAV insiders buying or selling?

The displayed AVAV activity reads Net selling: 28 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported AVAV insider?

NAWABI WAHID has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed AVAV filing rows, totaling 220,296 shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.