Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NYSE · Technology · Holders

Arista Networks (ANET) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top ANET institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:34 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 8:39 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

ANET insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 63 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

ANET

Purchases0
Sales9.04M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

91.38M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$1.57B sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

130

10 holder / 120 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
4
6 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
120
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
30.48% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 9,042,577

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 63
  • Conversion / exercise: 13
  • Other / unclassified: 43
  • Gift: 1

Top 10 institutional holders

Arista Networks (ANET) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Arista Networks (ANET) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
7.25%91.38M-0.57%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
5.45%68.69M+0.61%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
State Street Corporation
3.82%48.17M+3.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
FMR, LLC
3.75%47.35M-9.48%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.18%27.51M+1.02%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
2.05%25.81M-0.12%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Price (T.Rowe) Associates Inc
1.84%23.23M-20.79%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Morgan Stanley
1.56%19.70M+6.44%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Cresset Asset Management, LLC
1.54%19.37M-6.40%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Capital Research Global Investors
1.04%13.16M-10.81%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Arista Networks (ANET) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Arista Networks (ANET) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
DUDA KENNETH
President
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

43.33KSep 21, 2026
2
DUDA KENNETH
President
<0.01%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

17.33KSep 21, 2026
3
BECHTOLSHEIM ANDREAS V
Beneficial Owner of more than 10% of a Class of Security
0.02%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

300.00KSep 17, 2026
4
TEMPLETON MARK B
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

5.00KSep 8, 2026
5
BREITHAUPT CHANTELLE YVETTE
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

612Sep 1, 2026
6
BECHTOLSHEIM ANDREAS V
Beneficial Owner of more than 10% of a Class of Security
0.02%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

300.00KAug 27, 2026
7
ULLAL JAYSHREE
Chief Executive Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

13.81KAug 25, 2026
8
BATTLES KELLY BODNAR
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

422Aug 21, 2026
9
DUDA KENNETH
President
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

43.33KAug 20, 2026
10
TEMPLETON MARK B
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

538Aug 20, 2026
11
BATTLES KELLY BODNAR
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

538Aug 20, 2026
12
BREITHAUPT CHANTELLE YVETTE
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

12.27KAug 20, 2026
Showing 12 of 120 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest ANET shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of ANET, with 91.38 million shares, or about 7.25% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for ANET?

Arista Networks has 10 institutional rows on file: 4 increased or initiated positions and 6 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for ANET?

TECHi shows 120 dated ANET insider transactions through Sep 21, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are ANET insiders buying or selling?

The displayed ANET activity reads Net selling: 63 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported ANET insider?

ULLAL JAYSHREE has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed ANET filing rows, totaling 6.52 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.